imgHautSAT

SAT

Founded in 1996, the Society for Arts and Technology [SAT] is a non-profit organization recognized internationally for its active, leading role in developing immersive technologies, virtual reality and creative use of high-speed networks. With its double mission as a centre for the arts and research, SAT was created to support a new generation of creators/researchers in the digital age.

A gathering place for diverse intelligence, curiosity, knowledge and talent, the Society for Arts and Technology is a live creative laboratory whose unconventional experiences bring together the tangible and the unexpected.

Within its 4 400m2 premises one can find the Satosphere, a permanent modular dome, dedicated to the development and presentation of 360° immersive experiences. With a diameter of 18 meters and height of 13 meters, filled with 157 speakers, this unique equipment complements the studios and workshops housed inside the SAT.

The SAT has in a natural process become a space for pivotal events, where everything is possible, at once stimulating and showcasing trends in technology applied to arts and design.

SAT has an organizational model that has led it to be the first North American member to be invited to join the Open Living Labs (ENoLL) network, a European initiative regrouping more than 170 research and innovation centres all over the world, demonstrating how its activities impact social and economical spheres.

 

Campus SAT

The training center of the Society for Arts and Technology, Campus SAT, offers creative video art workshops in front of the old fire station in Old Longueuil.

The proposed activities are for young people as well as for adults and will take place between 19H and 23H. For this event, Campus SAT offers 2 digital art workshops, VJing and other stop-motion animation activities.

Dérapage

Program 1
“L’Gros Luxe”
Mapping Daphnée Leduc-Laprise
Selection Dérapage 18
Program 2
“Restaurant Messina”
Mapping Olivier Beaudoin
Selection Dérapage 18
Program 3
“Église St. Mark”
Original mapping  by This is Not Design (TiND) and friends
Selection Dérapage 18
Program 4
“Maison de la culture – facade parking”
Mapping original by Charles Desmarais aka Gold Casanova
Recipient Dérapage 17

Locations

imgHautSAT

SAT

Fondée en 1996, la Société des arts technologiques [SAT] est une organisation à but non lucratif reconnue internationalement pour son rôle actif et précurseur dans le développement de technologies immersives, de la réalité virtuelle et l’utilisation créative des réseaux à très haut débit. Avec sa triple mission de centre d’artistes, de recherche et de formation en art numérique, la SAT a été créée pour soutenir une nouvelle génération de créateurs/chercheurs à l’ère du numérique.

Rencontres d’intelligences, de curiosités, de savoirs et de talents multiples, la Société des arts technologiques est un laboratoire créatif vivant aux expériences éclatées où le tangible côtoie l’improbable.

À l’intérieur de ses espaces de 4 400m² on retrouve la Satosphère, dôme modulable permanent, dédié au développement et à la diffusion d’expériences immersives à 360˚. Avec ses 18 mètres de diamètre et 13 mètres de hauteur, équipé de 157 boîtes de son, cet équipement unique s’ajoute aux studios et ateliers qui sont logés à la SAT.

Espace de rendez-vous incontournables et lieu de tous les possibles, la SAT est à la fois moteur et vitrine des tendances en technologies appliquées aux arts et au design.

Important révélateur à portée sociale et économique, la SAT a un modèle d’organisation qui lui a valu d’être invitée comme premier membre nord-américain du réseau des Open Living Labs (ENoLL), une initiative européenne regroupant plus de 170 centres de recherche et d’innovation à travers le monde.

Campus SAT

Le centre de formation de la Société des arts technologiques, Campus SAT, propose des ateliers créatifs en art vidéo face à l’ancienne caserne de pompiers du Vieux- Longueuil.

Les activités proposées sont pour les jeunes ainsi que pour les adultes et se dérouleront entre 19H et 23H. Pour cet événement, Campus SAT propose 2 ateliers d’art numérique, soit des activités en VJing et d’autres en animation image par image.

Série dérapage

Programme 1
“L’Gros Luxe”
Mapping Daphnée Leduc-Laprise
Sélection Dérapage 18
Programme 2
“Restaurant Messina”
Mapping Olivier Beaudoin
Sélection Dérapage 18
Programme 3
“Église St. Mark”
Mapping original par This is Not Design (TiND) et les amis
Sélection Dérapage 18
Programme 4
“Maison de la culture – façade stationnement”
Mapping original par Charles Desmarais aka Gold Casanova
Récipiendaire Dérapage 17

Emplacements